Stay Current

Sign up for our newsletter today:

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

SYNCHRON-ized Special Edition Bundle

Quick Overview

Price From: $328.00


SYNCHRON-ized Special Edition Bundle

Large-Scale Orchestra Package at an Affordable Price

  • 125 solo instruments and ensembles
  • Completely re-edited, improved and expanded sample database of the VI Special Editions
  • Optimized for the free, easy-to-use Vienna Synchron Player
  • Outstanding ambience of Synchron Stage Vienna
  • Production-ready sound, out of the box

The SYNCHRON-ized Special Edition Bundle delivers a large-scale orchestra with a staggering 125 instruments and ensembles, with a broad range of playing techniques. It’s a powerhouse of symphonic variety in a resource-saving, affordable package. All sounds work perfectly in all musical styles, from pop and rock environments to large symphonic arrangements. 
The strings offer a wide variety of choices and timbres, from solo instruments to small ensembles, regular ensemble sizes and to very large string sections, played with and without sordino (muted). Choose from more than 35 different string presets to get started right away!

All woodwinds are available as two different solo instruments and as ensembles of three musicians. All possible secondary instruments that a modern, large orchestra might include are present as well, from the piccolo clarinet to the bass oboe.

The brass instruments include two different solo instruments of horns and trumpets as well as two section sizes of up to eight musicians. A host of secondary instruments rounds out the massive brass section, e.g., six instruments that belong to the trumpet family and four different types of tubas.

The percussion portion offers two different sets of instruments – Vienna’s classic, relatively dry recordings from the Silent Stage, as well as the essential drum and percussion instruments (including timpani) that were recorded at Synchron Stage Vienna, showcasing the ambience of one of the best scoring stages on the planet.

A real gem of the SYCHRON-ized Special Editions is the new Steinway & Sons D-274, recorded at Synchron Stage Vienna with over 30 velocities. What’s more, you’ll find six more keyboard instruments, choir, solo voices and plucked instruments in this exuberant collection of instruments.

The SYNCHRON-ized Special Edition Bundle includes Volumes 1 through 4  at a reduced price, when compared to purchasing them separately:

SYNCHRON-ized Special Edition Volume 1 – Essential Orchestra
SYNCHRON-ized Special Edition Volume 1 PLUS – Articulation Expansion to Vol. 1
SYNCHRON-ized Special Edition Volume 2 – Extended Orchestra
SYNCHRON-ized Special Edition Volume 2 PLUS – Articulation Expansion to Vol. 2
SYNCHRON-ized Special Edition Volume 3 – Appassionata & Muted Strings
SYNCHRON-ized Special Edition Volume 4 – Special Winds, Choir & Solo Voices

Minimum System Requirements

  • PC Windows 7/8/10 (latest update, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
  • Mac OS X 10.10 (latest update) or higher, Intel Core 2 Duo
  • 8 GB RAM (16 GB recommended)
  • VIENNA KEY (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)

Other configurations may work but are not actively supported.


  • Windows 7/8/10 (latest update, 64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
  • Mac OS X 10.12 (or higher), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
  • 16 GB RAM
  • SSD or fast separate hard drive (7200 rpm or faster)
  • AU/VST/AAX Native compatible host (also works stand-alone)
  • AAX version requires Pro Tools 10.3.5 or higher
  • 88 key master keyboard

Hard Drive Space Requirements

  • 176.8 GB hard drive space
Volume 4
Woodwinds, Brass
  • Staccato
  • Sustained
  • Legato
  • Sforzato
  • Trills, half and whole tone
  • Fast repetitions, 150/170/190 BPM
  • Choir soprano, alto, tenor, bass<br /> Solo soprano, alto, tenor, bass
  • Articulations on "AA"
  • Staccato
  • Sustained
  • Legato
  • Sforzato
Cookie Notice
This website uses cookies to provide a seamless browsing and shopping experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies.