Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds

SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds

Quick Overview

This collection brings twelve of Vienna's acclaimed and widely used solo woodwind instruments to Stage A of Synchron Stage Vienna. For creating this beautiful library, Vienna Symphonic Library's large team of sound editors invested one year of intense work into re-creating a perfectly balanced and pristine-sounding sample database that lives up to the high standards of their SYNCHRON-ized libraries.

Price From: $161.00


SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds: Beautiful Perfection

NEW: Expansion Set for SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds

This Expansion Set adds new articulations and phrases to all instruments of SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds. It includes runs, arpeggios and third trills for most of the included instruments. You'll also find mordents (for piccolo, flute and oboe), slap tongues, and a large set of multiphonics of the second clarinet in Bb. Using the Synchron Player's time-stretch feature, it's easy to change the tempo of these phrases in real-time, or to sync them to the host tempo. The expansion set also includes "pure legatos" and "interval marcatos". What you hear are the naturally played note transitions, from a starting note to the original, unlooped target note, making for very natural and lively legato passages since every interval is followed by an individually played sustained note.

Enhanced, Optimized and Re-edited From the Ground Up

Starting with the raw, unprocessed original Silent Stage recordings for the Vienna Instruments (VI) Collections Woodwinds I & II, the team worked to increase both their flexibility and ease-of-use for a quick and creative work-flow. The volume levels of all articulations were completely overhauled and provide perfectly matching levels, not only within the articulations of each instrument, but also in interaction with the other included woodwind instruments and with all other instruments of the Synchron Series. This allows for smooth articulation changes without the need for volume corrections, or when crossfading between vibrato and non-vibrato articulations.

Other enhancements include optimized velocity crossfades for all instruments, more velocity layers for Legato Performances and Fast Legatos, vibrato and non-vibrato versions for Legato Performances and Fast Legatos, re-edited regular and fast legatos for trill performances with automatic speed detection, advanced release sample technology for adding perfectly matching note-off samples, extended looped articulations for legatos, fortepianos, sforzatos and trills, and much more.

Includes Instruments:

  • Piccolo
  • Flute 1
  • Flute 2
  • Oboe 1 (French)
  • Oboe 2 (Vienna)
  • English horn (French)
  • Clarinet (Bb) 1
  • Clarinet (Bb) 2
  • Bass clarinet
  • Bassoon 1
  • Bassoon 2
  • Contrabassoon

Vienna Synchron Player

Being a product of the Synchron Series, SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds comes with the free Vienna Synchron Player that incorporates the most powerful sample playback engine on the market, featuring unprecedented streaming performance while providing a new level of ease-of-use. Play short notes, long notes with various attacks, legatos, scalable vibrato intensities and note repetitions intuitively just by moving one or two preconfigured controls, with minimal need to switch articulations manually. With the Synchron Player's innovative algorithms, the liveliness of these instruments unfolds magically and effortlessly.

World-Class Acoustics

For SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds, Vienna's software developers incorporated a specifically designed convolution reverb derived from Vienna MIR Pro into the Synchron Player, featuring the outstanding and unique ambience of the 5,813 sq.ft. main hall of Synchron Stage Vienna. The perfectly engineered reverberation and placement presets combine customized impulse responses with expertly crafted reverb settings for each instrument. By adding the ambience of Synchron Stage Vienna's Stage A to the dry samples in real-time, SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds perfectly blend with every other product in the Synchron Series, resulting in a production-ready sound "out of the box".

Minimum System Requirements

  • PC Windows 7/8/10 (latest update, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
  • Mac OS X 10.10 (latest update) or higher, Intel Core 2 Duo
  • 8 GB RAM (16 GB recommended)
  • VIENNA KEY (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)

Other configurations may work but are not actively supported.


  • Windows 7/8/10 (latest update, 64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
  • Mac OS X 10.12 (or higher), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
  • 16 GB RAM
  • SSD or fast separate hard drive (7200 rpm or faster)
  • AU/VST/AAX Native compatible host (also works stand-alone)
  • AAX version requires Pro Tools 10.3.5 or higher
  • 88 key master keyboard

SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds
  • Piccolo
  • Flute 1 and 2
  • Viennese and French Oboe
  • English Horn (French)
  • Clarinet in Bb 1 and 2
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Bassoon 1 and 2
  • Contrabassoon
Short notes
  • Staccato
  • Portato short and medium
  • Repetition performances legato, portato, staccato
Long notes
  • Sustained notes with and without vibrato. Piccolo: progressive instead of no vibrato. Clarinet 1, Bass Clarinet: no vibrato options
  • Marcato with and without vibrato. Piccolo: progressive instead of no vibrato. Clarinet 1, Bass Clarinet: no vibrato options
  • Normal and fast legato with and without vibrato. Piccolo: progressive instead of no vibrato. Clarinet 1, Bass Clarinet: no vibrato options
  • Sforzato
  • Fortepiano
Flutter tonguing, trills, fast repetitions
  • Flutter tonguing, normal and marcato
  • Trills, half and whole tone. Except Clarinet 2, Bass Clarinet, Contrabassoon.
  • Fast repetitions, 4 6o 6 speeds between 140 and 210 BPM according to instrument. Except Oboe 1 and 2, English Horn, Bass Clarinet, Contrabassoon
Cookie Notice
This website uses cookies to provide a seamless browsing and shopping experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies.